your adventure

Call Us: 01483 266725

World Cup Seedings Confirmed

Paul Campbell - December 2, 2009

Fifa has confirmed the eight seeded teams for next summers World Cup, and England fans will be delighted to hear that they have been confirmed as one of seeds.

The full list of seeded teams is Spain, Brazil, Argentina, England, Germany, the Netherlands, holders Italy and hosts South Africa.

The 32 qualifiers will be drawn into eight groups on Friday in Cape Town when the draw is made from 1745 GMT for next summer’s tournament.

Teams that the seeds will probably be most keen to avoid include France and Portugal (who both narrowly missed out on seeding),  Ivory Coast, and the USA.  Given the way in which the draw is made a worst-case scenario on Friday for England would result see them drawn in a group with France, Ivory Coast and the United States.

Roll on Friday!

1 Comment

  1. Just discovered your blog and IT ROCKS! I absolutely love your style – it’s very authentic.

    Comment by world cup 2010 — January 18, 2010 @ 9:33 am

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.