your adventure

Call Us: 01483 266725

Uruguay Secure The Final Place At South Africa 2010

Paul Campbell - November 19, 2009

Uruguay were relieved to clinch the final place in South Africa with a 1-1 draw in Montevideo which gave them a 2-1 aggregate victory over Costa Rica.

This means that all seven previous winners of the tournament ( Uruguay, Italy, Germany, Brazil, England, Argentina, and France ) will be playing in South Africa.

The full list of qualified teams is:

HOSTS: South Africa

AFRICA QUALIFYING: Algeria, Cameroon, Ghana, Ivory Coast, Nigeria

ASIA QUALIFYING: Japan, Australia, South Korea, North Korea, New Zealand

EUROPE QUALIFYING: Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland

SOUTH AMERICA QUALIFYING: Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Paraguay, Uruguay

The draw for the group stages will be made on the 4th December in Cape Town, and as the draw is made we will be updating the Route to The Final section of our site which will show where each team is playing in the group stages, as well as where they will play later on in the competition if they qualify first or second from their group.

No Comments

No comments yet.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.